Wadsworth Community Radio

The fields are set for races in the city of Wadsworth for the May primary election.

Incumbent Mayor Robin Laubaugh is opposed by fellow Republican Bob Thurber. Thurber is the current Wadsworth City Council President. Since the council president position will be open, Republican at-large Councilman Dave Williams is running for council president unopposed. There are six candidates in the race for Wadsworth City Council at-large, five Republicans and one Democrat. Three at-large seats need to be filled. Incumbent Council Representatives in Wards 1, 2 and 3 are running unopposed. In Ward 4, Bruce Darlington is not running for re-election. Gary Fox and David Parish are running for that seat.

In the race for Wadsworth Municipal Court, Judge Steve McIlvaine is not running for re-election because of age. The state of Ohio has a mandatory retirement age for judges of 70. Running for that judgeship include current Law Director Tom Morris and Susana Lewis.

You can read about the May primary election HERE.

Categories: News

Tina Heiberg

Tina happily lives in her princess palace with her husband, 3 young sons and dog.